How many calories can you burn playing Angry Birds?

I finally decided to try “reblogging” and use WordPress as more than a blogging platform, taking advantage of its social media and aggregation tools. Anyway, this post is funny and fits this blog’s theme of modern gentility.

iliketheworldfuzzy

In addition to tweaking my diet, I have to start a more intensive exercise program.  To this end, I’ve been looking at guides of promising-sounding activities and how many calories they burn, and I’ve noticed some serious omissions, really a complete lack of any activity I’m at all likely to perform.  To rectify this alarming deficiency, I would like to contribute my own list of everyday exercises that you (and, more importantly, I) can do at home or in the office, with a loose estimate of how many calories they’re likely to burn:

Little Blind Girl’s List of Everyday Exercises

  1. Banging your head against the desk/table/wall for five minutes:  15 calories
  2. Walking down to supply closet, forgetting what you went there for, walking back to office, then remembering and walking back to supply closet:  25 calories
  3. Doodling on legal pad while not really listening to tedious phone conversation:…

View original post 172 more words

Tags: , , , , ,

Please tell Nichol and Dudley what you think:

